2018-2019 Catalog 
    
    Dec 07, 2021  
2018-2019 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

COS 211 COSMETOLOGY FRESHMAN-LEVEL 1


12 Units 6 hours lecture 18.1 hours lab
Limitation: Students must be a minimum of 16 years of age to enroll in this course. California State Board of Barbering and Cosmetology Business and Professions Code Section 7321 provides that the minimum qualifications for an applicant to sit for the licensure examination are that the applicant: (a) is not less than 17 years of age, (b) Has completed the 10th grade in the public schools of this state or its equivalent
First in a series of four, 400 hour courses. Designed to prepare the student for the California State Board of Barbering and Cosmetology licensing examination and success in a career in cosmetology. Includes both classroom instruction and laboratory practice required by the California State Board. At completion of 1,600 hours and passing the California State Board Examination students will be prepared as an entry level cosmetologist. A variable unit course offered on an open-entry/open-exit basis. Twelve units are granted upon successful completion of the 400 classroom/laboratory hours.
R-E-3