2016-2017 College Catalog 
    Apr 20, 2024  
2016-2017 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

About Saddleback College

South Orange County Community College District

28000 Marguerite Parkway, Mission Viejo, California 92692 • 949-582-4999 • www.socccd.edu

Debra L. Fitzsimmons, Ed.D., Acting Chancellor
Debra L. Fitzsimmons, Ed.D.
Acting Chancellor
Robert S. Bramucci, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor
Technology and Learning Services
Brandye D’Lena
Executive District Director
Facilities Planning and Purchasing
David P. Bugay, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor
Human Resources & Employer/Employee Relations
Denice Inciong
District Director
Research, Planning and Data Management
C.M. Brahmbhatt
Interim Vice Chancellor
Business Services
Teddi Lorch
Executive Director
Human Resources and Employer/ Employee Relations
Tere Fluegeman
District Director
Public Affairs and Government Relations
Kim McCord
Executive Director
Fiscal Services/Comptroller


South Orange County Community College District will be a leader in exemplary teaching and learning, student success and community partnership.


South Orange County Community College District provides a dynamic and innovative learning environment dedicated to student success and economic growth of the region.

2014-2020 District-wide Goals

  1. SOCCCD will foster an environment characterized by creativity, innovation, respectful interactions and collaboration.
  2. SOCCCD will promote students’ success by enhancing the teaching and learning environment.
  3. SOCCCD will advance economic and workforce development through regional partnerships with educational institutions and industry and by strengthening career technical education.
  4. SOCCCD will strengthen long-term financial health and institutional effectiveness through integrated planning and resource allocation.

Board of Trustees

Timothy Jemal President

Timothy Jemal

James R. Wright Vice President

James R. Wright
Vice President

David B. Lang Clerk

David B. Lang

Barbara J. Jay

Barbara J. Jay

T.J. Prendergast III

T.J. Prendergast III

Marcia Milchiker

Marcia Milchiker

Terri Whitt

Terri Whitt

Johnathan Forde Student Trustee

Johnathan Forde
Student Trustee